Share on:
Email this page to a friend
Cancel Send

Turova and Senivutu to debut as Fijiana gear up for Spain

Two debutants have been named in the Vodafone Fijiana 15’s team that will take on Spain in its second match at the WXV3 Tournament in Dubai.

Penina Turova and Loraini Senivutu, both front rowers, are set to potentially make their debuts from the bench this Saturday.

Head Coach Inoke Male expressed their commitment to improving their performance this week, leaving no stone unturned in preparation.

“We are making some positional adjustments to rest a few of our players for the next games,” he said.

In the starting lineup, Ana Korovata continues as the loosehead prop, with Tiana Robanakadavu joining her this week. Bitila Tawake retains her position as hooker, and Nunia Uluimoala partners with Doreen Narokete in the lock positions.

Merevesi Fuga Ofakimalino returns as the blindside flanker, while Sulita Waisega remains at openside flanker.

Captain Sereima Leweniqila takes the number 8 loose forward position.

Setaita Railumu remains at half-back, and Jennifer Ravutia starts as the fly-half. Iva Sauira and Adita Milinia are the wing pair, while Olympian Rusila Nagasau earns her first start in Dubai, teaming up with Vani Arei as inside and outside centres.

Coach Male highlighted Nagasau’s leadership and communication skills, emphasizing their importance in the backline.

Luisa Tisolo, last week’s player of the match, completes the lineup at full-back.

On the bench, Unaisi Lalabalavu is at reserve hooker with Loraini Senivutu and Penina Turova covering the prop positions.
On the bench, Unaisi Lalabalavu serves as the reserve hooker, with Loraini Senivutu and Penina Turova providing cover in the prop positions.
Mereoni Nakesa is the middle row cover, while Karalaini Naisewa and Evivi Senikarivi offer impact off the bench.
Merewairita Naivoha and Atelaite Buna round out the match day 23 squad.

The Vodafone Fijiana will face Spain at 3:30 am on Saturday at the Sevens Stadium in Dubai.

1. Ana Korovata
2. Bitila Tawake
3. Tiana Robanakadavu
4. Nunia Uluimoala
5. Doreen Narokete
6. Fuga Ofakimalimo
7. Sulita Waisega
8. Sereima Leweniqila
9. Setaita Railumu
10. Jennifer Ravutia
11. Iva Sauira
12. Rusila Nagasau
13. Vani Arei
14. Adita Miliana
15. Luisa Tisolo
16. Unaisi Lalabalavu
17. Loraini Senivutu*
18. Penina Turova*
19. Mereoni Nakesa
20. Karalaini Naisewa
21. Evivi Senikarivi
22. Naivoha Merewairita
23. Atelaite Buna

Signup to our Newsletter