Video Gallery
Share on:
Email this page to a friend
Cancel Send

World Rugby Pacific Challenge

The 2015 World Rugby Pacific Nations Cup will be the tenth edition of the World Rugby Pacific Nations Cup (formerly known as the IRB Pacific Nations Cup), an annual international rugby union tournament. The 2015 title will be contested between the Tier 2 nations of Canada, Fiji, Japan, Samoa, Tonga and the United States.

Due to the 2015 Rugby World Cup, the tournament will take place in July and August with all teams having access to overseas players. Like the 2014 IRB Pacific Nations Cup, the six teams are divided into two pools, but instead of playing each team from the same pool like in 2014, each team will play the three teams from the opposing pool. Following the three rounds of cross pool matches, the six teams will be seeded one through to six and will play in three final play-offs to determine who finishes first to sixth.