Share on:
Email this page to a friend
Cancel Send

Ulunisau to make debut, Coach Male rings changes to the line-up

Fijiana 7s star play-maker Reapi Ulunisau will earn her first cap for the Vodafone Fijiana 15’s as the set faces Papua New Guinea in the Oceania Championship opener tomorrow.

Head Coach Inoke Male has also made some significant changes to the side as he tests out all his players in the 32-member squad. Prominent Fijiana 7s players Raijeli Daveua is back on the flanks, Ana Maria Naimasi will appear in the centers.

Merewai Cumu has been given the captaincy role. Bulou Vasuturaga returns to the run on squad at Loosehead prop, Keleni Marawa starts at Hooker and Ana Korovata at Tighhead.

Vice-captain Asinate Serevi pairs up with Mereoni Nakesa at locks.

Fulori Nabura is named as the openside flanker with Daveua at the blindside.

In an interesting move, Coach Male has moved front-rower Bitila Tawake to number eight.

In the backs, Setaita Railumu gets a start at flyhalf with Luisa Tisolo moving to halfback. Fijiana 7s captain Ana Naimasi will control the play from the midfield with Merewai Cumu.

Speedster Adita Milinia starts on the left wing with Raijeli Laqeretabua moving to the right. Male has opted for experienced players on the bench, Litia Marama, Iris Verebalavu, Doreen Narokete, Sulita Waisega and Karalaini Naisewa up as replacements for front-rows and in the forwards.

Three fast-flowing utility backs Jennifer Ravutia, Wainikiti Vosadrau, and Vani Arei will provide further impact in the backline.

The Vodafone Fijiana 15’s side plays Papua New Guinea – 7:30 pm FJT at Bond University, Gold Coast, Australia tomorrow.

Oceania Championship: 26th May Vodafone Fijiana 15s V Papua New Guinea 5.30pm FJT 30th May Vodafone Fijiana 15s V Tonga 7.30pm FJT 4th June Vodafone Fijiana 15s V Samoa 4.00pm FJT

Team List

  1. Bulou Vasuturaga
  2. Keleni Marawa
  3. Ana Korovata
  4. Asinate Serevi
  5. Mereoni Nakesa
  6. Fulori Nabura
  7. Raijeli Daveua
  8. Bitila Tawake
  9. Setaita Railumu
  10. Luisa Tisolo
  11. Adita Milinia
  12. Merewai Cumu
  13. Ana Naimasi
  14. Raijeli Laqeretabua
  15. Reapi Ulunisau


16. Litia Marama

17. Iris Verebalavu

18. Doreen Narokete

19. Karalaini Naisewa

20. Sulita Waisega

21. Jennifer Ravutia

22. Wainikiti Vosadrau

23. Vani Arei


Signup to our Newsletter