Official Website of Fiji Rugby Union

Seruvakula names squad for opening WRPC match against Junior Japan.

Fijian Warriors Head Coach Senirusi Seruvakula has named an exciting and strong squad for their opening World Rugby Pacific Challenge match against the defending champions Junior Japan tomorrow.

Seruvakula said “The team is in high spirits as we wrapped up our preparation for game one with captain run this morning. The players look determined and are focused on delivering a better result against Junior Japan.”

Prominent Fijian Warriors Tighthead prop, Joseva Nasaroa will guide the front row and will combine with John Muller at Loosehead and Seremaia Komailevuka at hooker during scrums.

Former Fiji Airways Fijians 7s utility forward, Anasa Qaranivalu will partner at locks with Saula Qiolevu, while Fijian Drua Under-20 captain Motikai Murray and Isoa Tuwai are on the flanks. Ilikimi Torosi is at number eight.

Experienced age-grade half-back Taitusi Lulusinu will wear the number 9 jersey while captain Enele Malele will guide the side from the fly-half position. Paula Dolokoto has been named on the left wing and Sireli Masiwini on the right.

In the midfield, we will see the combination of Fijian Drua Under-20 centers Maika Tuitubou and Tevita Sabola while Jack Volavola will control the play from fullback’s position.

Seruvakula has also put up a strong bench with the likes Patemo Nuku, Aisake Atani, Jonathan Sovasova and Ropate Rinakama who are expected to carry the momentum in the later stages of the game.

“We are ready to take on Junior Japan and I’m confident we will go out there and put up a strong feat against a team which has been dominating the World Rugby Pacific Challenge in recent years.

We have been working hard while in Fiji and we have set ourselves a goal that we have to achieve tomorrow” said Seruvakula.

Fijian Warriors takes on Junior Japan at 11.30am FJT at Apia Park in Samoa.   


Fijian Warriors Squad V Junior Japan:

  1. John Muller
  2. Seremaia Komailevuka
  3. Joseva Nasaroa
  4. Anasa Qaranivalu
  5. Saula Qiolevu
  6. Isoa Tuwai
  7. Motikai Murray
  8. Ilikimi Torosi
  9. Taitusi Lulusinu
  10. Enele Malele {c}
  11. Paula Dolokoto
  12. Maika Tuitubou
  13. Tevita Sabola
  14. Sireli Masiwini
  15. Jack Volavola
  16. Patemo Nuku
  17. Vilikesa Nairau
  18. Aisake Atani
  19. Emosi Natubailagi
  20. Ebenezer Tuidraki
  21. Simione Bulai
  22. Jonathan Sovasova
  23. Ropate Rinakama
© Fiji Rugby 2024