Share on:
Email this page to a friend
Cancel Send

Seruvakula makes changes for the final round-robin match against Brumbies

Rooster Chicken Fijiana Drua Head Coach Senirusi Seruvakula has made eight changes to his starting lineup for the final round-robin match against the Brumbies in the Super W Championship on Saturday.

The Fijiana Drua sits firmly on top of the ladder with 20 points and has already booked a place in the final which is scheduled to take place on the 23rd of April.

Seruvakula said he has opted to rest some of his key players this week and give game time to those who have missed a few matches earlier in the season.

“That is exactly what I’m doing this week so that I can rotate the players and give a break to those who need it. All the players in the Fijiana Drua squad have already played in the Super W and they are aware of the expectation on the game day.”

Looking at the lineup, Keleni Marawa comes in at the hooker’s position and will front up in the scrums with Skipper Bitila Tawake and Joma Rubuti. Torika Semo also starts and will partner with Merevesi Ofakimalino at locks.

Adi Unaisi Biau and Akosita Ravato make it into the run-on team as flankers while hard-hitting Sereima Leweniqila moves to number 8.

In the Back, Seruvakula has maintained the halves combination of Rusila Tamoi and Merewalesi Rokouono. Vani Arei will pair up with Roela Radiniyavuni in the midfield while former national-level sprinter Younis Bese starts on the wing. Timaima Ravisa comes in at the fullbacks position.

Seruvakula said “This week is a very important one for us as we want to top the table and at the same time we need to do our process right so that the girls remain focused for the game on Saturday.”

“We are not going to treat Brumbies lightly. We are just going to play like we have been playing week in and week out.

We want to win and it comes with hard work and that’s the focus this week” said Seruvakula.


Rooster Chicken Fijiana Drua squad V Brumbies


  1. Joma Rubuti
  2. Keleni Marawa
  3. Bitila Tawake ©
  4. Merevesi Ofakimalino
  5. Torika Semo
  6. Adi Unaisi Biau
  7. Akosita Ravato
  8. Sereima Leweniqila
  9. Rusila Tamoi
  10. Merewalesi Rokouono
  11. Vitalina Naikore
  12. Vani Arei
  13. Roela Radiniyavuni
  14. Younis Bese
  15. Timaima Ravisa


  1. Vika Matarugu
  2. Mereoni Namositava
  3. Karalaini Naisewa
  4. Jade Cotes/Doreen Narokete
  5. Ema Adivitaloga
  6. Livia Naidei
  7. Temalesi Sigarara
  8. Vive Sikisawana


Signup to our Newsletter