Share on:
Email this page to a friend
Cancel Send

Naisewa Returns to Lead Vodafone Fijiana XV Against Wallaroos in Saturday Showdown

Vodafone Fijiana XV Head Coach Mosese Rauluni has announced his 23-member squad for the Wallaroos test match this Saturday.
The team has had two weeks of preparation following their victory against Japan at Churchill Park, Lautoka.
Former Rooster Chicken Fijiana Drua Captain Bitila Tawake makes a significant return after her injury during the Super W grand finale.
Also returning is Captain Karalaini Naisewa, back on the pitch after recovering from an ankle injury sustained at the Oceania Championship in Brisbane.
Liti Lawedrau, a standout from the Yasawa Rugby Women’s team in the
ANZ Marama Championship, is set to make her debut.
She replaces Merewai Cumu, who was injured in the test match against Japan.
Tawake will start at tight-head prop, with Tiana Robanakadavu at loose-head and Keleni Marawa at hooker, completing the front row.
Mereoni Nakesa and Asinate Serevi are named at locks. Nunia Daunimoala retains her position at blindside flanker, and Sulita Waisega is at openside flanker.
Captain Karalaini Naisewa will lead the team from the number 8 position.
In the halves, Evivi Senikarivi starts at half-back and vice-captain Jennifer Ravutia at fly-half.
Adita Milinia and Merewairita Neivosa are on the wings, while Liti Lawedrau and Atelaite Buna are at the centres. Luisa Tisolo completes the starting 15.
On the bench, Litia Marama is the replacement hooker, with Loraini Senivutu and Vika Matarugu covering the props.
Doreen Narokete is the middle row cover, and Ema Adivitaloga is the backup loose forward. Setaita
Railumu and Sala Kinita are the replacement halves, with Repeka Tove completing the match-day 23.
The last encounter between Vodafone Fijiana XV and the Wallaroos was in May last year, where the Wallaroos emerged victorious with a 22-5 win.
This upcoming match will take place at Allianz Stadium at 6:45 PM on Saturday.
    1. Bitila Tawake  
    2. Keleni Marawa
    3. Tiana Robakadavu
    4. Mereoni Nakesa
    5. Asinate Serevi
    6. Nunia Daunimoala
    7. Sulita Waisega
    8. Kara Naisewa
    9. Evivi Senikarivi
    10. Jeniffer Ravutia
    11. Adita Milinia
    12. Liti Lawedrau
    13. Atelaite Buna
    14. Merewairita Neivosa
    15. Luisa Tisolo
    16. Litia Marama
    17. Loraini Senivutu
    18. Vika Matarugu
    19. Doreen Narokete
    20. Ema Adivitaloga
    21. Setaita Railumu
    22. Salanieta Kinita
    23. Repeka Tove
Signup to our Newsletter