Share on:
Email this page to a friend
Cancel Send

Fiji Airways Men’s and Women’s 7s Teams for Oceania 7s

The Fiji Rugby Union has today released the names of the Fiji Airways 7s Men’s and Women’s Team that will play in the 2017 Oceania 7s tournament this weekend.

The tournament will be held at the ANZ Stadium in Suva this Friday and Saturday and fans will get the chance to watch and cheer for them on home ground.

Fiji Rugby Union chief executive officer John O’Connor said: “Both the Men’s and Women’s teams have been preparing well for this tournament and fans will have the opportunity to watch the new players showcase their talents on Friday and Saturday.”

“All players selected have shown a lot of progress during their training sessions in camp which proves their selection into the team.  I would like to congratulate them on their selection and wish them all the best for the Oceania 7s this weekend.”

“The Fiji Rugby Union is excited the Oceania Rugby Sevens Championship will be held again in Fiji, where fans will get the opportunity not only to watch their home side, but also teams from New Zealand, Australia, New Caledonia, the Cook Islands, Nauru, Tonga, the Solomon Islands, PNG, Vanuatu, Tuvalu, Tahiti and Samoa” he added.

13 men’s and 8 women’s teams will be playing in the 2 day competition which kicks off at 11am on Friday, 10 November at the ANZ Stadium in Suva.


Fiji Airways Men’s 7s Team

Ratu Josua Vakurinabili, Paula Dranisinukula, Apisai Domilolai, Kalione Nasoko, Elia Canakaivata, Apenisa  Cakaubalavu, Waisea Nacuqu, Vatemo Ravouvou, Jerry Tuwai, Samu Bale, Alekesio Vakarorogo, Uluiyata Batinisavu


Fiji Airways Women’s 7s Team

Rusila Nagasau, Asinate Savu, Priscila Siata, Miriama Naiobasali, Naina Baleca, Ana Maria Roqica (c), Mereula Torooti, Viniana Riwai, Lavenia Tinai, Asena Yalewalili, Tima Ravisa,  Ana Maria Naimasi

Signup to our Newsletter