Latest News

Boys show commitment as they compete for a spot into Las Vegas 7s.

19 Feb 2019

Fiji Airways Fijian 7s Head Coach Gareth Baber has been impressed with the accuracy and physicality the boys are showing at training as they compete for a seat on the plane to the USA later this week. The team are in camp in Sigatoka as they finalise preparations for the Las Vegas and Canada 7s, […]...

West is best for Vegas preps.

18 Feb 2019

The Fiji Airways Fijian 7s side will set up camp in the West this week before flying out for the USA on Friday ahead of the Las Vegas 7s set to kickoff on March 1st. Gareth Baber will continue with the extended squad of 18 players for this final preparation phase, maintaining the fiercely competitive […]...

Flying Fijian World Cup campaign begins with reg 9 camp.

17 Feb 2019

Fiji Airways Flying Fijians Head coach John McKee will begin his 2019 World cup campaign lead-in from March when he will travel to France for a 3 days camp with the overseas based Flying Fijians. McKee explained that the camp is to assemble the almost 30 European based players in Toulouse from the 4-6 of […]...

Vacancy – Creative Content Producer

15 Feb 2019

 An exciting opportunity exists within the Fiji Rugby Union and we are seeking to recruit an enthusiastic, agile and self-motivated Creative Content Producer – Graphic and Multimedia Design.     The Creative Content Producer will beresponsible for the design and production of the visual touchpoints of Fiji Rugby Union’s many products and divisions. You will work […]...


The Fiji national rugby union team is a member of the Pacific Islands Rugby Alliance (PIRA) formerly along with Samoa and Tonga. In 2009, Samoa announced their departure from the Pacific Islands Rugby Alliance, leaving just Fiji and Tonga. Fiji are ranked tenth in the world by the IRB as of 16 June 2014.

Despite the relatively small size of their represented country, in the 2007 Rugby World Cup Fiji defeated Wales 38–34 to claim a quarter final spot (theoretically placing them in the top 8 teams in the world) and proceeded to give eventual winners South Africa a scare eventually going down 37–20.