Vodafone Rugby Trophy
Share on:
Email this page to a friend
Cancel Send

The B Division Competition is played in the month of August between the FRU’s B Division (Tier 2) unions. The winner of the B Division plays in the Promotion-Relegation match against the bottom placed team in the Digicel Cup Compeittion for the right to claim Major Union status and participate in the Digicel Cup in the following season.

13 provincial teams will be part of the Fiji Rugby Unions Vodafone Cup B Division games this year.

Vodafone launched the tournament today at the Grand Pacific Hotel.

The teams have been divided into four pools  – with the winner getting a chance to play against the Farebrother Sullivan Trophy holders later in the year.

B division games will be held for 7 weeks.

B-Divison champions and Farebrother holders and promotion relegation is to be played . The game will be between B-Division champions and Lautoka.”

Source : http://fijione.tv