National Rugby Championship
Share on:
Email this page to a friend
Cancel Send

The National Rugby Championship (NRC) is in it’s 5th year as Australia’s premier Club competition.

Eight teams contest the trophy throughout September and October including Brisbane City, QLD Country, NSW Country, Sydney Rays, Melbourne Rising, Western Force, the Canberra Vikings and the Fiji Airways Drua.

The Fiji Airways Drua are entering their second year in the competition, returning after a break out season in 2017 where they finished in the top four, bowing out to QLD Country in an epic semi final.

In 2018 Fiji will host four home games:
Saturday September 1st v Melbourne Rising at Ratu Cakobau Park, Nausori – 3pm

Saturday September 8th v Brisbane City at Churchill Park, Lautoka –  3pm.

Saturday September 29th v NSW Country at Ratu Cakobau Park, Nausori – 3pm

Saturday 6th October v Canberra Vikings at Churchill Park, Lautoka – 3pm

Tickets for all NRC matches are $10 for grandstand, $5 for embankment (Lautoka only) and available at either Naurosi Town Council, Lautoka City Council or the FRU.